AFCON 2023 Awards Full List

AFCON 2023 Awards Full List: The 2023 CAF Africa Cup of Nations concluded on Sunday night with a disappointing result for the Nigerian Super Eagles. The host nation, Ivory Coast, emerged victorious by defeating Nigeria 2-1 in the final match. The Ivorians won their third AFCON trophy with goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller, finally winning the championship.

AFCON 2023 Awards Full List

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper

Ronwen Williams โ€“ South Africa

Air Cรดte dโ€™Ivoire Fair Play Team award

South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner

Emilio Nsue โ€“ Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Silver Boot winner

Gelson Dala โ€“ Angola (4 goals)

Puma Bronze boot winner

Mostafa Mohamed โ€“ Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition

William Troost-Ekong โ€“ Nigeria

Best Young Player award

Simon Adingra โ€“ Ivory Coast

Best Coach awardย 

Emerse Faรฉย โ€“ย Ivoryย Coast

Editors’ Picks