Ballon d’Or Winners List 2023

Filed in Sports News by on June 24, 2023 0 Comments

Ballon d’Or Winners List 2023 – Ballon d’Or Rankings 2023 Nominees: Who will win Ballon d’Or 2023? Shortlist, favorites. As the football world enters 2023, the desire among the sport’s biggest stars to claim the prestigious Ballon d’Or is stronger than ever.

France Football, the organization behind the award, has introduced some rule changes to determine the winner. The Ballon d’Or recipient is chosen through a combination of votes from football journalists, coaches, and team captains.

These alterations to the rules reflect France Football’s ongoing commitment to maintaining the award’s integrity and relevance. By involving key stakeholders in the voting process, the organization aims to ensure a fair and comprehensive assessment of the top football players worldwide.

The inclusion of football journalists allows for expertise and analysis from those who closely follow the game. Their knowledge and insights play a crucial role in shaping public opinion and evaluating players’ performances throughout the year.

The involvement of coaches brings a valuable perspective to the voting process. As professionals responsible for training and strategizing with players, coaches possess unique insights into the technical and tactical aspects of the game. Their firsthand experiences and expertise contribute to a well-rounded evaluation of the candidates.

Ballon d’Or Winners List 2023

Team captains, being leaders on the field, offer a player’s perspective to the Ballon d’Or voting. These individuals possess intimate knowledge of their fellow players’ abilities, skills, and contributions to their respective teams. Their input ensures that the award recognizes not only individual brilliance but also the impact a player has on their team’s success.

Ballon d'Or Winners List 2023

year player Nationality club
2022 Karim Benzema France Real Madrid
2021 Lionel Messi Argentina Paris Saint-Germain F.C.
2020 not awarded
2019 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2018 Luka Modric Croatia Real Madrid
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2015 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2012 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2011 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2010 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2009 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Manchester United
2007 Kaká Brazil Milan
2006 Fabio Cannavaro Italy Real Madrid
2005 Ronaldinho Brazil Barcelona
2004 Andriy Shevchenko Ukrain Milan
2003 Pavel Nedvěd Czechia Juventus
2002 Ronaldo Brazil Real Madrid
2001 Michael Owen England Liverpool
2000 Luís Figo Portugal Real Madrid
1999 Rivaldo Brazil Barcelona
1998 Zinedine Zidane France Juventus
1997 Ronaldo Brazil Internazionale
1996 Matthias Sammer Germany Borussia Dortmund
1995 George Weah Liberia Milan
1994 Hristo Stoichkov Bulgaria Barcelona
1993 Roberto Baggio Italy Juventus
1992 Marco van Basten Netherlands Milan
1991 Jean-Pierre Papin France Marseille
1990 Lothar Matthäus Germany Internazionale
1989 Marco van Basten Netherlands Milan
1988 Marco van Basten Netherlands Milan
1987 Ruud Gullit Netherlands Milan
1986 Igor Belanov Soviet Union Dynamo Kyiv
1985 Michel Platini France Juventus
1984 Michel Platini France Juventus
1983 Michel Platini France Juventus
1982 Paolo Rossi Italy Juventus
1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge West Germany Bayern Munich
1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge West Germany Bayern Munich
1979 Kevin Keegan England Hamburg
1978 Kevin Keegan England Hamburg
1977 Allan Simonsen Denmark Borussia M”nchengladbach
1976 Franz Beckenbauer West Germany Bayern Munich
1975 Oleg Blokhin Soviet Union Dynamo Kyiv
1974 Johan Cruyff Netherlands Barcelona
1973 Johan Cruyff Netherlands Barcelona
1972 Franz Beckenbauer West Germany Bayern Munich
1971 Johan Cruyff Netherlands Ajax
1970 Gerd Müller West Germany Bayern Munich
1969 Gianni Rivera Italy Milan
1968 George Best Northern Ireland Manchester United
1967 Flórián Albert Hungary Ferencv rosi TC
1966 Bobby Charlton England Manchester United
1965 Eusébio Portugal Benfica
1964 Denis Law Scotland Manchester United
1963 Lev Yashin Soviet Union Dynamo Moscow
1962 Josef Masopust Czechoslovakia Dukla Prague
1961 Omar Sívori Italy Juventus
1960 Luis Suárez Spain Barcelona
1959 Alfredo Di Stéfano Argentina Real Madrid
1958 Raymond Kopa France Real Madrid
1957 Alfredo Di Stéfano Argentina Real Madrid
1956 Stanley Matthews England Blackpool

By incorporating votes from football journalists, coaches, and team captains, France Football aims to capture a comprehensive assessment of players’ performances, taking into account both individual brilliance and team contributions.

Editors’ Picks

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *