CAF Award Winners List 2023

CAF Award Winners List 2023 Nominees Categories: The CAF Awards is an annual event that recognizes and celebrates the achievements of the top African association football players. Organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF), the awards ceremony brings together footballers, coaches, and other influential figures in African football.

As the 2023 CAF Awards approach, scheduled for Monday December 11, 2023, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) has revealed the three best nominees in all categories. The winners in each aspect will be determined through a voting process which will be carried out by a panel which will include members of the CAF Technical Committee, information experts from the member associations, head coaches and captains from the member associations, as well as than clubs. who took part in the group stages of the club competition.

The Awards Gala is scheduled to take place on Monday, December 11, 2023, at the Movenpick Palais des Congrès, located in Marrakech, Morocco. The event is scheduled to begin at 7:00 p.m. local time (6:00 p.m. GMT).

The unveiling of the top three nominees adds to the anticipation and excitement for the upcoming ceremony. The CAF Awards serve as a platform to honor and celebrate outstanding contributions to African football, recognizing the achievements of players, coaches and officials.

CAF Award Winners List 2023

Player of the Year (Men)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)
Achraf Hakimi (Morocco, Paris Saint-Germain)
Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, Napoli)

CAF Award’s 2023 Final Shortlist

Player of the Year (Women)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

Fiston Mayele (DR Congo, Pyramids)
Peter Shalulile (Namibia, Mamelodi Sundowns)
Percy Tau (South Africa, Al Ahly)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

Refilwe Tholakele (Botswana, Mamelodi Sundowns)
Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
Lebohang Ramalepe (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Coach of the Year (Men)

Abdelhak Benchika (Algeria, Simba SC)
Walid Regragui (Morocco)
Aliou Cisse (Senegal)

Coach of the Year (Women)

Reynald Pedros (Morocco)
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
Jerry Tshabalala (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Men)

Andre Onana (Cameroon, Manchester United)
Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt, Al Ahly)
Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Al Hilal)

Goalkeeper of the Year (Women)

Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

Young Player of the Year (Men)

Abdessamad Ezzalzouli (Morocco, Real Betis)
Lamine Camara (Senegal, Metz)
Amara Diouf (Senegal, Metz)

Young Player of the Year (Women)

Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
Nesryne El Chad (Morocco, Lille)
Deborah Abiodun (Nigeria, Pittsburgh Panthers)

National Team of the Year (Men)


National Team of the Year (Women)

South Africa

Club of the Year (Men)

Al Ahly (Egypt)
Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Women)

AS FAR (Morocco)
Sporting Casablanca (Morocco)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

As the football community eagerly awaits the event, fans, players and actors are preparing for an evening that promises beauty and recognition of the quality of football on the continent. The finalists in each category will be revealed at the festival, highlighting and commemorating their outstanding performances and contributions to African football in 2023.

Check also: