CAF Awards 2023 Player of the Year

Filed in CAF by on November 10, 2023 0 Comments

CAF Awards 2023 Player of the Year: CAF has recently unveiled the initial list of nominees for the upcoming CAF Awards 2023. The ceremony is set to take place on 11 December 2023 in Rabat, Morocco. The first list of nominees primarily focuses on the men’s categories, which include Player of the Year, Interclub Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, and Club of the Year. The nominees for the women’s categories will be announced at a later date.

The selection of nominees was made by a stakeholder panel consisting of Technical Experts, CAF Legends, and Journalists. The panel took into account the performances of the nominees from September 2022 to June 2023 across all levels of the game.

The winners in each category will be determined through a voting process involving a panel composed of the CAF Technical Committee, media professionals, Head Coaches & Captains of Member Associations, as well as clubs participating in the group stage of the Interclub competitions.

CAF Awards 2023 Player of the Year: Nominees List

1. Ramy Bensebaini (Algeria and Borussia Dortmund)
2. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria and Al Ahli)
3. Edmond Tapsoba (Burkina Faso and Bayer Leverkusen)
4. Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon and SSC Napoli)
5. Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon and Besiktas)
6. Ibrahima Sangare (Cote d’Ivoire and Nottingham Forest)
7. Seko Fofana (Cote d’Ivoire and Al Nassr)
8. Chancel Mbemba (DR Congo and Olympique Marseille)
9. Fiston Mayele (DR Congo and Pyramids)
10. Mahmoud Abdel Moneim “Kahraba” (Egypt and Ahly)
11. Mohamed Abdelmonem (Egypt and Al Ahly)
12. Mohamed ElShenawy (Egypt and Al Ahly)
13. Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)
14. Mohammed Kudus (Ghana and West Ham United)
15. Thomas Partey (Ghana and Arsenal)
16. Serhou Guirassy (Guinea and VfB Stuttgart)

CAF Awards 2023 Player of the Year
17. Yves Bissouma (Mali and Tottenham Hotspur)
18. Achraf Hakimi (Morocco and Paris Saint-Germain)
19. Azzedine Ounahi (Morocco and Olympique Marseille)
20. Hakim Ziyech (Morocco and Galatasaray)
21. Sofyan Amrabat (Morocco and Manchester United)
22. Yahya Jabrane (Morocco and Wydad Athletic Club)
23. Yassine Bounou (Morocco and Al Hilal)
24. Youssef En-Nesyri (Morocco and Sevilla)
25. Peter Shalulile (Namibia and Mamelodi Sundowns)
26. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria and SSC Napoli)
27. Sadio Mane (Senegal and Al Nassr)
28. Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal and Tottenham Hotspur)
29. Percy Tau (South Africa and Al Ahly)
30. Mohamed Ali Ben Romdhane (Tunisia and Ferencvaros)

Editors’ Picks

  1. Tuzo za CAF 2023 – Washiriki CAF Award
  2. List of Nominees for CAF Awards 2023
  3. CAF Ranking of African Clubs 2023 [UPDATED]

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *