IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 with Captain

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 with Captain – The Indian Premier League (IPL) is widely recognized as one of the most competitive T20 leagues globally, showcasing the talents of exceptional cricketers from various nations. In order to claim the coveted IPL trophy, players must consistently perform at their best over the course of two months, participating in around 16-17 matches.

The team captain assumes the responsibility of assembling a winning combination, leading their squad, and motivating them to unleash their maximum potential on the field. It is a test of skill, strategy, and teamwork, where footballers aim to excel and guide their teams to success in this highly regarded cricket league.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 with Captain

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most competitive T20 league in the world as it features the best cricketers from around the world. To win the IPL trophy, footballers need to perform well for two months in 16-17 matches. The captain has to make a winning combination and lead his forces and make them play to the best of their ability.

These are the IPL champions from the inaugural season in 2008 up until the 2022 season.

Year Winner Won By Runner Up
2023 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Gujarat Titans
2022 Gujarat Titans 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals
2021 Chennai Super Kings 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders
2020 Mumbai Indians 5 wickets Delhi Capitals
2019 Mumbai Indians 1 run Chennai Super Kings
2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians 1 run Rising Pune Supergiants
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians 41 runs Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 wickets Kings XI Punjab
2013 Mumbai Indians 23 runs Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings 22 runs Mumbai Indians
2009 Deccan Chargers 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2008 Rajasthan Royals 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 with Captain

IPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Man Of The Match Player Of The Tournament
2023 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Devon Conway Shubman Gill
2022 Gujrat Titans Hardik Pandya Hardik Pandya Jos Buttler
2021 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Faf du Plessis Harshal Patel
2020 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Trent Boult Jofra Archer
2019 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Jasprit Bumrah Andre Russell
2018 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Shane Watson Sunil Narine
2017 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2015 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2013 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2011 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2010 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2009 Deccan Chargers Adam Gilchrist Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2008 Rajasthan Royals Shane Warne Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson

Editors’ Picks