Kaizer Chiefs FC Trophies List

Filed in Sports News by on November 10, 2023 0 Comments

Kaizer Chiefs FC Trophies List: Which year Kaizer Chiefs won the league? Kaizer Chiefs has won numerous major trophies throughout its history. The club has been successful in domestic competitions as well as continental competitions. The major trophies won by Kaizer Chiefs include:

  1. League Titles: Kaizer Chiefs has won the South African Premier League title on multiple occasions, with a total of 13 league championships to their name.
  2. Nedbank Cup: Kaizer Chiefs has lifted the Nedbank Cup, which is the premier knockout cup competition in South African football, several times. They have won this prestigious cup competition 13 times.
  3. MTN 8: Kaizer Chiefs has also been successful in the MTN 8 tournament, which is a season-opening cup competition in South Africa. They have won the MTN 8 title 15 times.
  4. Telkom Knockout: This is another major cup competition in South African football, and Kaizer Chiefs has claimed the Telkom Knockout trophy 13 times.
  5. CAF Champions League: Kaizer Chiefs reached the final of the CAF Champions League in the 2020-2021 season, but unfortunately, they were unable to secure the title. Nonetheless, their journey to the final was a significant achievement for the club.

Kaizer Chiefs FC Trophies List

Kaizer Chiefs, one of the prominent football clubs in South Africa, has won the league title in the South African Premier League on numerous occasions. As of my knowledge cutoff in September 2021, Kaizer Chiefs had won the league title a total of 13 times. Their championship-winning seasons were as follows:

Kaizer Chiefs FC Trophies List

  1. 1974
  2. 1976
  3. 1977
  4. 1979
  5. 1981
  6. 1984
  7. 1989
  8. 1991
  9. 1992
  10. 2003
  11. 2004
  12. 2012
  13. 2015

It’s important to note that my knowledge is up to date only until September 2021, and there may have been additional league victories for Kaizer Chiefs since then. For the most recent information, I recommend checking reliable sources or referring to official records of the South African Premier League.

Check also:

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *