Mfungaji Bora wa Muda Wote Timu ya Taifa Tanzania

Filed in Sports News by on November 24, 2023 0 Comments

Mfungaji Bora wa Muda Wote Timu ya Taifa Tanzania: Taifa Stars Best Scorer of All Time Tanzania National Team. Tanzania’s national football team, the Taifa Stars, has faced challenges in both African Cup of Nations and World Cup qualifications since their participation in the 1980 Africa Cup of Nations. Despite their struggles, there have been some notable moments in their recent history.

During the 2008 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying campaign, the Taifa Stars showcased their potential. They managed to defeat Burkina Faso twice, which was an impressive achievement. Although they narrowly missed out on qualification, finishing three points behind group winners Senegal, their performance was commendable.

In terms of regional success, Tanzania clinched the CECAFA Cup title for the third time in 2010. The CECAFA Cup is a tournament that brings together national teams from the Council for East and Central Africa Football Associations (CECAFA) region. Winning the tournament demonstrated Tanzania’s ability to compete at a regional level.

However, it is worth noting that overall, Tanzania has struggled to make significant strides in international football. Qualifying for major tournaments such as the Africa Cup of Nations and the FIFA World Cup has remained a challenge for the Taifa Stars. Despite their prolonged period without significant success, the team continues to work towards improving their performance and aiming for future achievements.

Mfungaji Bora wa Muda Wote Timu ya Taifa Tanzania

Rank Name Goals Caps Career
1 Mrisho Ngassa 25 100 2006–2015
2 Mbwana Samatta 22 72 2011–present
3 Simon Msuva 21 82 2012–present
4 Raphael Bocco 17 83 2009–present
5 John Nteze Lungu 12 22 1992–2002
6 Jerson Tegete 8 28 2006–2011
7 Danny Mrwanda 8 34 2005–2011
8 Mohamed Rajab 7 20 2002–2011
9 Thomas Ulimwengu 7 51 2010–2021
10 Erasto Nyoni 7 107 2006–2021

Mfungaji Bora wa Muda Wote Timu ya Taifa Tanzania

Check also:

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *