Tanzania Premier League Clubs 2022/2023

Tanzania Premier League Clubs 2022/2023 (Timu zinazo shiriki ligi kuu Tanzania): Tanzania Premier League is the most followed football competition in Tanzania and East Africa in general. This competition is also known as the Ligi Kuu Tanzania in swahili and it brings together clubs from different regions in Tanzania.

The Premier League has been in existence since 1965 and over the years, it has become the most-watched football competition in Tanzania. The league has seen many different clubs emerge as champions and this just goes to show that with proper management and support from fans, any team can win.

The Tanzanian Premier League is organized and closely monitored by the Tanzanian Football Federation TFF, the governing body of Tanzanian football and the manager of Tanzania’s national football team.

The Tanzanian Premier League is now popularly known as the NBC Premier League (Ligikuu Ya NBC) mainly due to the sponsorship deal between the National Bank of Commerce (NBC) Limited Tanzania and his TPL.

Tanzania Premier League Clubs 2022/2023

If you are new to the world of football in Tanzania and you would like to know information about the clubs that participate in the main league in Tanzania this season 2022/2023 then we have got your back.

I know many may be wondering if there is anyone who does not know the clubs that participate in the Ligi Kuu Tanzania, but the truth is that not all of us have started following football in the past and there is no need to be ashamed if you are one of those who do not know.

Tanzania Premier League Clubs 2022/2023

The reason why I have decided to write this article is because of the fact that I know there are many people who would like to know how many teams participate in the league and what their names are.

This season there are a total of 16 teams that will be competing in the Ligi Kuu Tanzania and we have provided you with the list of all these Tanzania Premier League Clubs 2022/2023 below

  1. Young Africans Sports Club
  2. Simba Sports Club
  3. Namungo Football Club
  4. Mtibwa Sugar Football Club
  5. Azam Football Club
  6. Singida Big Stars Football Club
  7. Tanzania Prisons Football Club
  8. KMC Football Club
  9. Geita Gold Football Club
  10. Ruvu Shooting Football Club
  11. Mbeya City Football Club
  12. Coastal Union Football Club
  13. Kagera Sugar Football Club
  14. Ihefu Football Club
  15. Polisi Tanzania Football Club
  16. Dodoma Jiji Football Club