Top 5 Best NBC Tanzania Premier League Teams

Top 5 Best NBC Tanzania Premier League Teams: The Tanzania Premier League (TPL) is the country’s premier football competition. It was founded as Ligi ya Taifa in 1965 and has gone through many name changes since then, including Ligi Daraja la kwanza and Ligi Kuu before settling on its current name of NBC Premier League.

It is organized by the Tanzania Football Federation TFF, which is the governing body for football in Tanzania and oversees the Tanzania national football teams.

If you are a lover of major football leagues and you are living in Tanzania then there is no chance that NBC Tanzania Premier League is not on top of your list. Starting in 1965, the Tanzania Premier league has a long history of spectators’ interest.

However, if you are just a beginner in football and don’t know about the best Tanzania teams to support in this season’s NBC Premier league then you have come to the right place. We have compiled a list of the top 5 best Tanzania Premier League teams to support in 2022.

Top 5 Best NBC Tanzania Premier League Teams

Below is the list of the best Tanzania premier league clubs you may need to watch in this season.

  1. Young Africans Sports Club
  2. Simba Sports Club
  3. Azam Football Club
  4. Singida Big Stars Football Club
  5. Coastal Union Football Club

Young Africans Sports Club

Top 5 Best NBC Tanzania Premier League Teams

For more than 50 years, Young Africans Sports Club has earned a reputation for playing good football and winning many trophies both locally and internationally.

The club is also considered to be among the most valuable football clubs in East Africa and one of the most successful clubs in the history of Tanzania Premier league.

The club’s nickname is “Timu ya Wananchi” or “Yanga,” and it plays its home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium. Young Africans is one of the two biggest clubs in Tanzania. It has won 27 league titles and four local cups, participated in a number of editions of the African Champions League.

Young African Sc is home to some of the best Tanzania premier league players such a Fiston Mayele, Feisal Salum, Bernard Morison Stephan Aziz Ki and many others.

Simba Sports Club

Simba Sports Club in Top 5 Best NBC Tanzania Premier League Teams

Simba Sports Club is a football club based in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. After breaking away from another Tanzania Giant, Dar Young Africans, in 1936, Simba Sc was renamed in honor of Her Majesty, the Queen of England. The name of the club has changed several times, from Queens to Eagles to Sunderland and back to Simba again.

Simba SC is the second most successful club in the history of Tanzania’s premier league after Yanga Sc. Simba sc won the Tanzanian Premier League 21 times with the most recent being in the 2020/2021 season.

The club is one of the most followed Tanzania clubs in social media with over 10 million followers on Facebook, Twitter,r, and Instagram. Simba Sc is also a home to some of the best players in Tanzania such as Clatous Chama, Aishi Manula, Moses Phiri, Henock Inonga, Mohammed Hussein, Sakho and many others.

Azam Football Club

Azam Football Club burst onto the scene and challenged Simba Sports Club and Young Africans Sports Club’s dominance in the Tanzania Premier League. The club quickly became one of the most popular clubs in Tanzania, and their fans were often referred to as “Wana Lambalamba.”

Azam Fc promoted to the Tanzania Premier League in 2008-09 and managed to win their first league title in 2013-14 after earning 6 points ahead of second-place Young Africans SC. The club is now a home to some great players such as Idd Nado, Daniel Amoah, Yahya Zayd, Rodger Kola and many others.

Editor’s Picks:

  1. Player To Watch In The 2022/2023 NBC Tanzania Premier League
  2. How To Watch Tanzania Premier League Matches
  3. Top Scorer NBC Premier League 2022/2023
  4. Simba Queen Qualified For The Semi-Finals After Beating Green Buffaloes 2-0
  5. Highest Paid Player In Tanzania Premier League 2022